All-League Volleyball Honors

The Centennial League and the United Kansas Conference have released their All-League volleyball squads.

City talents dominated the Centennial League honors, with all eight 1st team players hailing from capital city teams. Seaman’s Camryn Turner was the Player of the Year, while Washburn Rural claimed Newcomer and Coach of the Year with freshman Brooklyn DeLeye and Kevin Bordewick taking home those honors.

Shawnee Heights senior Briley Ginter was the lone 1st team pick in the UKC for the T-Birds. Four of her teammates also earned All-League recognition.

Below are the All-League teams, with city players/coaches in bold.

Centennial League

Player of the Year
Camryn Turner (11) – Seaman
Newcomer of the Year
Brooklyn DeLeye (9) – Washburn Rural
Coach of the Year
Kevin Bordewick – Washburn Rural

First Team All-League
Brooklyn DeLeye (9) – Washburn Rural
Macy DeLeye (12) – Washburn Rural
McKenna Ellis (12) – Hayden
Sydney Hillmer (12) – Hayden
Dejah Miller (11) – Hayden
Eisa Mondragon (12) – Washburn Rural
Maddie Steiner (12) – Seaman
Camryn Turner (11) – Seaman

Second Team All-League
Savannah Adams (12) – Junction City
Drew Baxter (10) – Seaman
Katie Borough (9) – Washburn Rural
Katelynn Brogan (10) – Washburn Rural
Morgyn Chapin (12) Seaman
Halle Jackson (12) – Hayden
Taylor Russell (9) – Washburn Rural
Malary Tajchman (12) – Manhattan

Honorable Mention All-League
Kyra Bauer (12) – Hayden
Nevaeh Brooks (11) – Topeka High
Emily Christensen (11) – Emporia
Destini Gibbs (12) – Topeka High
Bonnie Hegarty (11) – Manhattan
Jasmin Johnson (12) – Manhattan
Sydnee Proctor (12) – Topeka West
Payten Redeker (12) – Emporia
Kaitlyn Shima (12) – Topeka West
Taylor Strickland (11) – Junction City
Samantha Smith (12) – Topeka West

United Kansas Conference

Player of the Year
Caroline Crawford, Lansing, Middle Blocker
Co-Coach of the Year
Amy Irvin, Basehor-Linwood
Julie Slater, Lansing

1st Team All Conference
Riley Tinder Senior Basehor-Linwood
Taylor Pierce Senior Basehor-Linwood
Amelia Van Der Werff Senior Lansing
Caroline Crawford Senior Lansing
Karli Schmidt Senior Lansing
Ayden Bartlett Senior Leavenworth
Briley Ginter Senior Shawnee Heights

2nd Team All Conference
Mila Seaton Freshman Basehor-Linwood
Taylor Ellis Senior De Soto
Samantha Moburg Senior Lansing
Aleshia Jones Junior Leavenworth
Kali Henry Sophomore Shawnee Heights
Megan Stretton Senior Shawnee Heights
Mickey Murphy Senior Shawnee Heights

Honorable Mention All Conference
Jenna Zydlo Junior Basehor-Linwood
Sami Fisher Senior Basehor-Linwood
Brooke Stonestreet Junior De Soto
Gracey Janes Sophomore De Soto
Kamryn Farris Sophomore Lansing
McKinzie Weaver Senior Lansing
Taylor Hawkins Senior Shawnee Heights