AUDIO: Washburn Hall of Fame Inductees Reminiscence of College Success

The Washburn Athletic Department is proud to announce the 2022 Hall of Fame class which will be enshrined on Oct. 1 in a brunch ceremony prior to the Ichabod football game with Emporia State starting at 4 p.m. in Yager Stadium. Entering the Washburn Hall of Fame will be recently retired women’s basketball coach Ron McHenry, consensus All-American quarterback Dane Simoneau, soccer Academic and Athletic All-American Lisa Fahey, volleyball All-American Breanna Lewis, NAIA tennis standout Dana Backstrom and basketball All-American Rich Hamilton.

Ron McHenry

Dane Simoneau

Lisa Fahey 

Breanna Lewis

Mindy Stewert on behalf of Dana Backstrom

Rich Hamilton