The Kansas Division of Emergency Management says it has been notified that two more counties have been added to a federal disaster declaration for Kansas.

The agency says in a news release that the new counties added to the February 25th declaration are Barber and Ottawa.

Counties named in the original declaration are Anderson, Barton, Cowley, Doniphan, Greenwood, Harvey, Kingman, Neosho, Pratt, Reno, Rice and Sumner counties.

These counties are eligible to apply for public assistance to pay for the restoration of public infrastructure and associated costs caused by severe storms, winds and flooding caused during the period of October 4th-15th.