MIAA Gets Five Teams in Women’s NCAA Tournament Central Region

 Five MIAA women’s basketball teams were selected for the NCAA Division II Tournament. Top-seeded Fort Hays State will host the Central Regional with Pittsburg State, Emporia State, Central Missouri and Lindenwood all representing the association.

2018-19 MIAA regular season and tournament champions, FHSU, will play eighth-seeded Pittsburg State in the first round of the Central Regional. Seventh-seeded Emporia State draws second-seeded Southwest Oklahoma State for its first-round match-up. Third-seeded and defending national champion, Central Missouri takes on sixth-seeded Lindenwood to close out the bracket. 

The Central Regional gets underway on Friday, March 15 in Hays, Kansas. Official games and additional information will be available at a later date. To see the official release from the NCAA