The Big 12 Conference has announced its 2019 Preseason All-Big 12 Football Team and individual awards, chosen by media representatives who cover the league.

The Big 12 media preseason poll will be released on Wednesday followed by the annual Big 12 Football Media Days to be conducted in Arlington, Texas on July 15-16. Both days will be televised live from 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. CT on FS2, FCS Central and other regional affiliates. Exclusive coverage from the event will also be available on the Big 12’s digital platforms –, Twitter and Instagram and You Tube (@Big12Conference). The official hashtag for the event will be #Big12FB.

2019 Preseason All-Big 12 Football Team

Offensive Player of the Year:           Sam Ehlinger, Texas, QB, 6-3, 230, Jr., Austin, Texas

Defensive Player of the Year:           Kenneth Murray, Oklahoma, LB, 6-2, 243, Jr., Missouri City, Texas

Newcomer of the Year:                      Jalen Hurts, Oklahoma, QB, 6-2, 219, Sr., Houston, Texas


Pos             Name                                    School                            Ht                  Wt             Class Hometown

QB               Sam Ehlinger3                       Texas                            6-3                230               Jr. Austin, Texas

RB               Pooka Williams Jr.1             Kansas                          5-10                170               So. New Orleans, La.

RB               Kennedy Brooks3              Oklahoma                         5-11                209              So. Mansfield, Texas

RB               Chuba Hubbard            Oklahoma State                    6-1                207              So. Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

WR              CeeDee Lamb3                  Oklahoma                         6-2                 191                Jr. Richmond, Texas

WR              Tylan Wallace 1             Oklahoma State                    6-0                185               Jr. Fort Worth, Texas

WR              Jalen Reagor2                        TCU                             5-11                195               Jr. Waxahachie, Texas

TE               Grant Calcaterra 1             Oklahoma                         6-4                233               Jr. Rancho Santa Margarita, Calif.

OL               Creed Humphrey3             Oklahoma                         6-5                315               So. Shawnee, Okla.

OL               Lucas Niang2                         TCU                             6-7                328               Sr. New Canaan, Conn.

OL               Zach Shackelford2               Texas                            6-4                305               Sr. Belton, Texas

OL               Jack Anderson2               Texas Tech                       6-5                320               Jr. Frisco, Texas

OL               Colton McKivitz3            West Virginia                      6-7                312               Sr. Jacobsburg, Ohio

PK               Cameron Dicker2                  Texas                             6-1                 201               So. Austin, Texas

KR/PR        CeeDee Lamb                    Oklahoma                         6-2                 191                Jr. Richmond, Texas


DL               James Lynch2                      Baylor                            6-4                290               Jr. Round Rock, Texas

DL               JaQuan Bailey2                Iowa State                        6-2                255               Sr. Jacksonville, Fla.

DL               Ray Lima2                         Iowa State                        6-3                305               Sr. Los Angeles, Calif.

DL               Reggie Walker                     K-State                           6-2                250               Sr. Ponchatoula, La.

DL               Corey Bethley3                       TCU                             6-2                290               Jr. Katy, Texas

LB               Clay Johnston2                    Baylor                            6-1                232               Sr. Abilene, Texas

LB               Marcel Spears Jr.3           Iowa State                         6-1                 218               Sr. Olathe, Kan.

LB               Kenneth Murray2              Oklahoma                         6-2                243               Jr. Missouri City, Texas

DB               Greg Eisworth1                  Iowa State                        6-0               205               Jr. Grand Prairie, Texas

DB               A.J. Green2                   Oklahoma State                    6-1                 190               Sr. DeSoto, Texas

DB               Jeff Gladney2                         TCU                             6-0                183               Sr. New Boston, Texas

DB               Caden Sterns1                       Texas                             6-1                205              So. Cibolo, Texas

DB               Adrian Frye1                      Texas Tech                        6-1                 190               So. Houston, Texas

P                 Kyle Thompson2                  Kansas                           6-4                222               Jr.                    El Cajon, Calif.

2018 All-Big 12 First Team selection; 2018 All-Big 12 Second Team selection; 2018 All-Big 12 Honorable Mention